millarworld.tv Comics Creators

Typtober is Alive

Well, i’m not an artist (i know that’s not the point but i can’t even draw a bath) so instead of doing Inktober i shall be embarking on my own invention of Typetober where everyday i shall post a written panel from an all-ages horror comic i’m writing! :wink:
So, everyday i’ll be adding to this thread with my story…i’m already two days in…

Free free to join me!

CAMP BLEH #1 1ST DRAFT

WRITTEN BY MATT GARVEY

PAGE ONE: CAMP PELLUCID. EXT. NIGHT

1. Three Equal wide panels on this page, please. Establishing “We” are on the lake of Camp Pellucid as we look towards shore as if we were a boat just left floating. The water looks eerily quiet. We can see a typical rickety summer camp dock to the left side of the panel and more towards the right we can see we campfire and four small silhouettes sitting around it. These are our four child protagonists, we cannot see them yet, but they are all around eleven years old, (from left to right in their seated positions) CHRIS a skinny little black kid. JACK an equally skinny white kid, SETH a little white rotund child and BECCA and skinny geeky looking red-headed girl with big glasses, who is obviously the smartest of the group. Beyond where the kids are sitting is a wooded area.

2. As above but we pull in closer to our protagonists, and we can just start to see them sitting around the fire.