millarworld.tv Comics Creators

The store is now….OPEN!

Here’s the thing, I like to write comics.
Not a big deal, it keeps me off the streets, which pleases the wife.

I’m not saying I’m good at it, but I’m not saying I’m bad at it neither.

I’ve been doing it for a few years now and I pay my artists to draw my comics, because they deserve to be paid, so other writers listen up and do the same.
Stop with all the bad end pay crap!
Because I do the the quality of the art alone is fantastic!

I have got a few issues of my books CHUNKS and Cordelia Swift under my belt.
But here’s the rub: as of yet, I have yet to find a publisher to put them out, which is fine, I know my stories are not everyone’s cup of tea.
I’ve been sending PDF copies to people for reviews and thus far I’ve not had a one bad review…yet. (that’s not an invite for one either)
I’ve also been giving away free copies to anybody that asked and the response has been incredibly humbling, dozens of people (that’s right dozens) and a few shops have said that if I were to did a print run, they would buy copies.
Also, last month I signed up to do my first comic con in May at MCM London, so I decided to put my overdraft where my big fat mouth is and I paid for a print run.
Not a huge run, just 150 copies of each, but a run nonetheless.

Aaaaaaand the store is now open… http://mattgarvey.bigcartel.com/

So, do me a favour, help out a fellow MillarWorlder out and get of your arse and buy a copy would ya?!
Because I’m now in debt!
I’d do the same for you! (that’s probably a lie, but the intent would be there)
But, maybe you should be two copies, because your friend is going to want one too and you know he/she is a complete dick and always late to the party. The run will sell out and then they’ll want to borrow your copy and screw up the spine or something.
You know what He/She is like, they can’t be trusted and that’s why you haven’t lent them your DVD collection of the Sopranos.