millarworld.tv Comics Creators

The Metal Music Thread (Team Rock published magazines saved)

I’ve seen a number of people here who seem to dig metal music, so hopefully we can get a lively convo going on this topic.

You may or may not know I am the main media reviewer at Blabbermouth.net. In the past, I’ve written for Metal Manaics, AMP, New Noise, Hails & Horns, Dee Snider’s House of Hair Online, About.com Heavy Metal, Fangoria Musick, Noisecreep, Unrestrained, Caustic Truths, Pit, Rough Edge, Pitriff, The Big Takeover.com and other venues. I’ve been doing it since 2003 and I’ve written more than 2,000 reviews and interviewed around 300 musicians, mostly in metal and punk with some in other genres. I’ve also done a ton of live photography.

Relative to this thread, some of my guests have included Ronnie James Dio, Rob Zombie, Lemmy, Rob Halford, KK Downing, Glenn Tipton, Nicko McBrain, Marky Ramone, Ace Frehley, Bruce Kulick, Alice Cooper, David Coverdale, Lita Ford, Ivan Moody, Tom Araya, Dave Lombardo, Glenn Danzig, 3/5 of Anthrax, Testament, Metal Church, Venom, Celtic Frost, Voivod, Kevin Dubrow, Anton Fig, Cradle of Filth, Atreyu, Maria Brink, Bullet for My Valentine, Lamb of God, Filter, Papa Roach, Drowning Pool, Trivium, Cannibal Corpse, Otep, Lee Aaron, Doro Pesch, Geoff Tate, Dave Brockie (aka Oderus Urugus of Gwar), All That Remains, Enslaved, In Flames, Sevendust, Ill Nino and so on…I’ll stop my wankfest here.

It’s been a wonderful life but also one where I’ve accomplished just about everything I could want from the industry, thus I’ve turned my efforts toward breaking into comics, which I’ve loved since 1978.

I put up this post at Facebook today as I’ve just learned about the inevitable dissolution of Team Rock, which should be familiar to many of you in the UK and surrounding turf: