Comics Creators

Sord's little Art Dump.

Hi there.
First of all, a happy new year to all of you out there:) All my best!
My name is Romain Sordet and I’m from France (so pardon me my english :slight_smile: )
As an artist I submitted to the millarworld annual for the second time this year and didn’t make it trough.
Nothing to be sad here but I just wanted to have some feedback from the community to improve my art and submit again next year.
As I planned to create a topic here to display my art for pretty long time now, I decided to give it a try with the new year.
So here you go.
First, this year’s submission:

And here, a mix of my latest stuff:

Hope you’ll like it out there and don’t hesitate to tell me what you think!
I’ll keep posting stuff as I make them and try to keep that topic alive but as I have a regular job as a storyboard artist, I can work as much as i 'd want on comic books stuff.
I’m also looking for good script from millarworld universe to submit next year ( ideally empress or chrononauts), so if you writers would like to see your script (serious one) drawn, contact me.

Thanks for the attention :slight_smile:

2017 Anthology

Really nice stuff Romain. That Daredevil window must have taken a long time. :smile:

Sorry I don’t really have much constructive criticism to make as I think it looks great. It would be nice maybe to see a rather cleaner look on the faces without so many lines. I think that works better on the Star Wars pic.

I agree, the Star Wars one is probably the best, although your other stuff is great too.

I think Gar is right, your characters faces could look a bit cleaner, but if you keep working on your stuff, I’ve no doubt that you’ll be operating at a professional level in no time at all.