millarworld.tv Comics Creators

Self-publishing - Artists wanted

Hello!

After submitting to the Millarworld annual I feel like this is the perfect place to look for artists (and writers) who are wanting to collaborate and nudge their way into the comic book industry. At least I hope so.
My names Michael and I’m a writer, can’t draw for $#!% and could use the help of some artists to help bring some of my work to life. Helping to design characters and bring life to my words. I’m sure a lot of artists want to illustrate their own work, but hopefully this would benefit both myself as writer and any artists out their willing to participate in this project.

I’ve written several short 1-4 page scripts, some of which were submitted (and rejected) to 2000 AD as ‘Futureshock’ scripts.

I’m a recent graduate with an MA in Scriptwriting, for which I got a distinction and won an award for best in the class, so I hope that will give you a little faith in my abilities.
I’ve written superhero, fantasy, horror and supernatural scripts, which are only four pages long and hopefully wouldn’t be too time consuming for any artists wanting to work with me. To be honest, as a recent graduate I don’t have much money, but would be willing to pay a small fee per page.

The aim of this endeavor is to self-publish my work online, helping to build a portfolio for myself and others (giving credit where it’s due and helping to promote others work), whilst proving that WE have the skill of working as a team.

If anyone’s interested please feel free to email me at michaeljlyle@hotmail.com or read some notes on my blog at michaeljlyle.wordpress.com. I’d also love to see anyone else self-published work and definitely keen on collaborating with other writers.

Cheers,

Michael J. Lyle

Hey there,