millarworld.tv Comics Creators

Ryan's Art Thread

So I’ll start this off with a few samples of my work, that I hope will illustrate my broad range of skills and interests. Then I’ll tell you a bit about myself.

I’ve been wanting to draw for a living for as long as I can remember. Sculpting came a bit later, but I’ve always loved drawing. And I’ve been wanting to draw comics since I was in seventh grade, back when McFarlane was drawing Spider-Man. The two things in comics I’m most interested in are cartoony things, or horror, or a combination of both would be great. I’d really love to draw anything in comics, but those two things are at the top of my list.
I have my own series I’ve been working on for quite a few years, that’s called Zanderland. My inspiration for that one was to meld the spirit of the Coen Brother’s with that of the Looney Tunes. If you’re interested check it out at https://zanderlandcomic.com. It still needs a lot of work, but I think it’s getting there.
I also have a horror comic I pick away at sometimes, but that isn’t ready for the light of day yet.
If anyone out there has suggestions or critique they would like to provide, I would be more than happy to hear.
If you’d like to see more of my work you can check out my portfolio at http://ryankeith.myportfolio.com, or wait till I post more stuff here, including some sequential samples, which I will do soon.
Thanks for reading.
Ryan

I read somewhere that a good way to get noticed is to do fan art. This sounded like a good idea, so now I’ve done a handful of that type of work. It’s actually a lot of fun to play around with some of my favourite characters, so I will definitely continue to do this in the future. Here are a couple samples, and if you’re interested, more can be found in my portfolio, linked in my first post above.

keep ot up. I like the Wallace and gromit one.