millarworld.tv Comics Creators

Please critique my Art

Hi all,

I’m relatively new to creating comics and a couple of months ago I posted a few pages on the forum that I’d been working on based on Deadpool. At the time some of you were kind enough to give me some tips on how to move forward in the right direction.

Since then I’ve started working on my own comic and have pencilled the first act, which is a flashback of when the protagonist was a serving soldier in Afghanistan.

The area’s I’ve worked to improve on since my last post are; working in perspective, including backgrounds, and leaving appropriate space for the lettering.

I was wondering if anyone would mind giving me a critique on the few pages I’ve posted below, both good points and things I can improve on, so that I can continue to learn and hopefully one day reach my goal as a published artist. Any advice would be much appreciated!

Also, if anyone is interested in seeing more of my work you can find it on my Facebook page;

I hope it’s ok to post the link, if not Admin feel free to remove :slight_smile:

All good stuff Scott!
Nice angles, clean lines and the dog looks fantastic.
You need to work on your anatomy and perspective a little but apart from that you are going in the right direction.
Keep going!
Post more!

Thanks Matt! Much appreciated :smiley:

The dog has been a nightmare to get right at some of the angles I’ve wanted to capture, but I think I’ve just about got it.

The perspective thing is pretty new to me, and that’s something I’m learning as I go, but constantly doodling to try and get it right - same with the anatomy :smile:

i can’t draw at all, so you are waaaaay ahead of me, fella. :smiley:

You know how to get to carnegie hall, dont ya?

Ha! Practice, practice, practice! :smiley: