millarworld.tv Comics Creators

NEW ART from ROD LUPER

Hi Everyone,

My name is Rod Luper and I’m a professional artist for more than 15 years.

I worked for the whole world doing comic books, concept art, book illustation and now Fine Art.

I always love the comic book market and recently I start to do some sketches using only ink and brush, and I would love to hear what you guys think.

If you wnat to see a little more of my work, please follow the links under.

Instagram - @rod_luper

Facebook - https://goo.gl/SBke5i

Cheers,

Rod.

Welcome to Millarworld, Rod!!!

Those are some great sketches. I really like the detail work.

Do you have any sequential art pages that you can share?

Great stuff!

Great stuff Rod! Guess it helps I’m super into pen and ink right now. The werewolf rocks!

ToddAmbassador -

Hey Thanks, I very much appreciate your words.
And yes I do have a few comic book pages and I will show you here, after those answers.

srl73

Thanks!!

MiqqueBeardtree

Thanks Man. Pen and Brushes rocks, I want to practice to leave even more loose the line of the brush.

Well, down under I will show you a comic book pages from a project that I have being working for a long time.

The name of the series is Black Tiger - Dual Dragons, created by John Hervey.

You can find the other books here - http://app.beyondtimecomics.com/store/index

Let me know what you guys think.

Cheers,

Rod.

Rod, those are some truly fantastic pages! There is a clear flow of the story and art feels truly dynamic. I like the detail you put into each page and the facial expressions convey the character’s emotions. Great job!

Hey Todd,

Your comment made my day. Thanks bro.:slight_smile:

I will share more pages in the near future.

I have more works in my Instagram too - @rod_luper

Cheers,

Rod.

I’ve got to agree with @todd about the sequential pages. There’s some great energy in them.

Also,I love the 'tasche on the guy in page 10!!!

Hey Thanks Bruce!!