millarworld.tv Comics Creators

My comics and design work

Hey Millarworld community! I wanted to start a thread to shamelessly pimp my wares and introduce myself. I’m a professional graphic designer working in the tech and publishing industries. I’ve done a lot of work with making of art books for properties such as Krampus, Terminator, Ghostbusters, Halo 5, Marvel and DC etc for various publishers. I’ve also been doing a lot of design work with indie comic creators on kickstarter based projects and indie publishers. My website is at: www.christopherkosek.com

In terms of comics, i’m pursuing writing primarily. I have an art background, but my skills are limited. As a writer my biggest hurdle as been getting collaborations going, so i’ve drawn/lettered/colored more of my own work than I would have liked. 2016 I want to have more collaborations working towards a one shot or mini series with a great creative partner. Feel free to leave feedback, observations or drop me a note! Thanks for looking!

My comics!

1. The Default Trigger: a 52 page digital graphic novel I wrote, drew and self published. Its a sci-fi noir about student loan debt conspiracies. I got some good press on Boing Boing, The Beat and on some podcasts. A great learning experience, but it was a lot of work.

Default Trigger on Gumroad. $0 for the whole story

1. “Prepped” was short story collaboration with Shawn Daley on art and Lesley Atlansky on color. Its an 8 pg story set in a bunker after something awful happens in the world, and two men coming to terms with it.

2. “Ascending” is a one-shot I wrote and drew about a mysterious visitor at the Albuquerque Balloon fiesta. This project came out of frustration at having a few false starts with collaborators and just wanting to get a story finished and out there.