millarworld.tv Comics Creators

My artwork (critique welcome)

Hey guys just wanted to get an opinion of some of the more recent art I have done. Any tips or suggestions would be appreciated.

I mean, to my mind, it just looks fucking amazing. That first image in particular. A couple of wonky anatomy issues in the supergirl story, but that could have been a stylistic choice (when we first meet the villain, for instance, she looks slender in those first three panels, but two panels later her stomach seems to protrude very far from her back. That seems to be true when she crashes into the wall as well). I’m no artist so I’m really just stunned by your ability. You have a style that’s unlike anything I’ve ever seen before and the detail and glory in that first image is just stunning. Wish I could help more with suggestions but I just really like it. I mean, what’s going on in the chest of that villain? Is that a supernova of his heart? Placing your small figure in the foreground also gives him some grandeur despite his size. It’s just compositionally and conceptually very interesting. Love it.

Thank you so much for the compliments. I was having a rough day and that cheered me up thank you. Anyway in the first picture I was trying to show the one character basically punching a hole through the other. Also thanks for the anatomy critique I am trying to improve on it.

You’re welcome, man; isn’t it nice when that happens? When things are going bad and out of the blue someone just says something nice? It’s rare but it makes it all the better. I will say that I didn’t understand that the smaller figure was punching a whole in the giant’s chest; as a layman, I’d suggest some kind of streak or visually-depicted force emanating from the golden character’s fist and ending at the villain’s chest. Would that work? Just something to visually connect the cause and effect. Anyway, I’m glad I could be of help to your work and to your day :smile:

Glad you posted!