millarworld.tv Comics Creators

Kieran's Art Dump

Hi everyone,

My name is Kieran McKeown, an artist from Ireland. I have somewhat of an unusual background in that I am a lawyer by training. I worked in the cleantech sector for a number of years while moonlighting as an illustrator in my spare time. I’ve previously drawn for Titan and a few other indie publishers. The dream would be to carve out some kind of living drawing comics full time.

Below is a selection of some of my most recent works. A lot of the pages are from a book I’m doing for an American publisher. It’ll be out next year! I can only post a selection of the less juicy pages so apologies in advance if these aren’t the most riveting, action packed sequentials you’ve seen. Happy for any pointers you can provide.

I must say I’m really inspired/ intimidated by the amazing talent I’m seeing on here.

These look great.

Brilliant Stuff Kieran.
It must be sort of cathartic to be able to draw in the evening after a long day in the office.
Are you working for anyone at the moment?
How many pages can you manage a month?

Hi Mark,

Hey thanks! Funny you should mention that but I took a severance last week from work. I got a pretty good package. I discussed things with my wife and we decided that I’ve got to give this Comics thing a go. I’ve been moonlighting at it for a long time but given my long hours at work my productivity was always low. I had some interest at Marvel and elsewhere but I felt I wasn’t able to get enough samples under their noses often enough to really register on their radar.

So It’s now or never basically. And the plan is I’m going to bust my ass at this for 9 months full time or so and see if I can make any headway.