millarworld.tv Comics Creators

JLA ISSUE 3 by Bryan Hitch

This is the official place to stop by and talk to me (and each other, if you simply must) about JLA issue 3.

If a mod could undertake the ritual of stickiness for us? Most kind.

So JLA three the issue before the shit really hits the fan and has one of my favourite scenes between Superman and Batman. Plus, we find out what happened to Flash and GL after they got sucked out of the Parasite fight.

Hitchy

I’ve read this in digital and will have it in print right about now!!!

MM

No. Don’t tell me. I don’t want to know :wink:

Theres my lunch time buying sorted. Cant wait. Gotta say as a comic artist myself I love seeing you write and draw, issue two in particular was brilliant. Great read, big ideas, and proof that artists dont just want to write big fights and flashy images. Thanks.

I have a long, difficult day of work ahead of me today and this is going to be the treat at the end (as well as a large glass of something red and grape-based). Looking forward to it.

Can’t wait to pick this up at the end of the day.

Me three. Good timing, though - I actually have the money to buy the darned thing when it comes out! Caffeinating now. Then Activities of Ordinary Living (there’s a joke in there somewhere, but I’m too bleary to recognize it). Then Hitchy goodness. Yeah, that sounds so wrong. I’ll shuddup.

This is how all evenings should start:

How do the issues read on a tablet? This is one of the books I buy physically.

Well, actually. Bryan and his inkers have been employing a slightly bolder, cleaner style with thicker lines lately, and it looks really slick on screen. Even the double-page layouts read fine.

The DPS’s are the reason I went paper on this one. It’s good to know it works both ways.

I could recommend better wine for the price :wink: