millarworld.tv Comics Creators

In dire need of an artist.

Was sent here by Mr.Millar himself. I am an up and coming filmmaker who has wanted to make a comic for a few years. I have finally have cracked the idea. I plan on writing the treatment this week mapping out the first 6 issues. I really want to find a digital artist and possibly sell it to Image of possible. It’s an idea I really cannot stop thinking about. Even if I don’t find an artist I’ll still write it and copy wright the idea.

It’s a space opera, but definitely has a heart at its core. If you’re interested please shoot me an email/msg with some examples of your work.(timglov31@hotmail.com)

Main inspirations of this idea is:
Saga
Copperhead
Shutter
Ghosted

If you’re interested in seeing my work/film work check out my website film-atic.com

If you are used to writing screenplays, do the artist a favour and learn the simple art of comic scripting if you haven’t already. There are lots of examples online, and everyone does it slightly differently. Screenplays are a pretty specific blueprint to the filmmaking process, 1 page per 1 minute of screen time is the average. However, in taking one dialogue heavy screenplay page and translating it to a comic book, you could be looking at anywhere from two to five pages of comic. For one conversation. This random amount of screenplay-to-comic page ratio can be a problem budget-wise when determining how long the book will be… and especially when paying an artist by the page.

Yeah. I plan to map out the first arc this week, with a couple of treatments, then from there go on and write scripts for the issues. I’ve read plenty of comic scripts I am familiar with the format.

Awesome. Nothing worse than getting a screeplay dumped in your lap.

Bu then again, the writer knows nothing worse after the artist has gone into the screenplay and slashed-and-burned through it to make it work better for comics!