millarworld.tv Comics Creators

I'm New to Millarworld/Comics. What Should I Read?

Pretty new to comics, unless you include the Beano?!

Read Supercrooks and loved it. What should I read next?

Welcome to Millarworld - Now Introduce Yourself!

Try one or two of Mark Millar’s other series: Jupiter’s Legacy and Starlight are among his most recent and best titles, but you really can’t go wrong with any of the books advertised in the back pages of his comics.

If you liked Supercrooks, Mark did another book with the same artist called Superior, which is a really nice story.

We definitely include the Beano.

The pinned weekly comics thread and the trade paperback thread are always good places to get recomendations. I dread to think how much I’ve spent over the years based on MillarWorld recomendations!!!

E, don’t spend money on my stuff. I’ll shoot you the best books down.

PS Emma’s helping us out with some modding stuff. See, this is why it’s a dream gig to be a mod. YOU GET FREE SHIT!!!

I have a soft spot for A Chump at Oxford. To this day I can’t hear Pop goes the weasel without smiling.

Do Ambassadors get anything? Just asking…

No, you just have to hand these out:

Something I never thought I’d see. :wink:

Maybe someone should call an ambulance.

I thought that was the point, spending money on Mark’s stuff! :wink: Ironically Supercrooks is the last book on my Millarworld checklist so hurry up and write more, I’m catching up. :sunglasses:

Did you have on the list Red Son, Old Man Logan, American Jesus, both the runs of Ultimate Fantastic Four and the Fantastic Four monthlies by Mark and Bryan Hitch? Ultimate X-Men if we’re going back!

Every time I think I’ve got Mark’s bibliography complete, something else pops up! For instance, I quite liked his story in DC’s JLA One Million Annual.