millarworld.tv Comics Creators

Fan Chat Season 2. Episode 10 - Rob Liefeld

Our guest this week for the Millarworld chat series is artist Rob Liefeld. In the early 1990’s, the self-taught artist became prominent due to his work on Marvel Comics’ The New Mutants and later X-Force. In 1992, he and several other popular Marvel illustrators left the company to found Image Comics, which started a wave of comic books owned by their creators rather than by publishers. He is currently working on a Marvel Comics OGN, Deadpool: Bad Blood and a relaunch of his creator owned series, Brigade.

Please feel free to leave any questions you might have for Rob in this thread ahead of time but only questions please. All other posts will be deleted. Thank you.

Rob’s Twitter

Rob’s Website

Join us on June 22nd at 2:00 PM New York time.

You can also check out previous chats here.

Hi Rob. Congratulations on the massive success of the Deadpool movie.

It’s been interesting to see people react to its success by trying to pin down the elements that made it such a hit, and replicate them. Do you think people are taking the right lessons from it?

Rob, thank you for doing the fan chat.

Was there one issue that just turned out better than you expected when you saw the printed issue?

What character have you not drawn yet that would surprise people that you really want to do?

Hello, thank you for joining this chat, here is my question:

Lately you draw a cover for Jupiter’s Legacy 2 #1, will you draw a full Millarworld book soon?

@RobLiefeld - Welcome back to Millarworld. It’s always a pleasure to have you here.

I really loved the Deadpool film earlier this year. It had to be gratifying to finally see that come to fruition. Are you involved in the sequel process? Any other Liefeld creations we can expect to pop up in film in the near future?