millarworld.tv Comics Creators

Discover comics of all genres with Approbation!

Hello everyone! I’m Alex Thompson and I used to be a longtime member of the original version of the forums. It’s taken me this long to join the newest incarnation, but now I’m here!

I’m a writer and I do all sorts of comics of every genre. Most of my stuff is published through my own Approbation Comics, I have things through other publishers, too. Since this is a cool place to discuss what we’re working on, I thought I’d show off a few of my projects to get some thoughts and feedback.

One of the newest comics out is this one-shot…

The Beast - After finding a mangled hunter while on a camping holiday with friends, a college student is dragged deep into the forest wilderness by an unidentifiable creature. Badly wounded, alone, and scared he pushes through taxing physical and mental obstacles to insure his survival. Can he save his friends and himself before THE BEAST overtakes them all?

For something more tongue-in-cheek, there’s my longest running series Chaos Campus: Sorority Girls vs. Zombies.

So that’s the intro… any questions, thoughts, or comments? Anything would be greatly appreciated! :slight_smile:

Today’s #NCBD brings us a new arch called “The Road to Salvation,” starting with this issue #25! I really like this part of the series and where it takes the storyline.

Aaaaaand since I didn’t post a sample that shows more of the Approbation library before, I’ll post one here…

Curious for more? Feel free to like us on Facebook via the Approbation Comics and Chaos Campus pages!

Very cool man. I love horror. Especially b-movie horror films. I also love the diverse cast set up.

I just saw you did some writing for Lion Forge. Right on man. I did some writing for them late last year and a few things this year into the summer.

Thank you! Yes, us horror fans have to stick together. We’re like a subset of a subset!