millarworld.tv Comics Creators

Comic Artist looking for published Image Comics Writer

I’m a published comic artist and I have worked in the game biz for the last 18 years. I did draw the first two issues of “It Came From Beneath The Sea… Again!” which is available as a digital comic and was done for Bluewater Comics. I also did draw two full stories for Papercutz new “Tales From The Crypt” series. I also did some webcomic pages you can see on my deviantArt site at https://chrisnoeth.deviantart.com/

The comics all were done around 2008 and I had to finish working in comics back then. Now it is time to give it another shot.

My new art related blog you can find at: www.characterdesigner.com

I’m looking for a published Image / Dark Horse etc. comics writer for collaboration to get out an Image book or series.
If you are interested in collaboration please use the contact form on my blog (https://characterdesigner.blog/contact/) or reply.

Thanks!

Chris

2 Likes

Good luck Chris!

Hi Chris, aspiring writer here. My two cents. Could I suggest a more proactive approach? Us newbie writers are generally encouraged to court artists, follow their work, contact them directly about the possibility of collaboration, be prepared to pay them for their services, maybe pitch them the sorts of projects we’d like to work on etc. Unless I’m prepared to pay big $$$ for an already professional artist, what chances do I have that they’d want to work with me? Low, I’m sure.