millarworld.tv Comics Creators

2017 Anthology

Hi everyone, my name is George. I have entered this contest twice. I am a comic writer and Youtuber, I have had work published by small press. There is a lot of talent here. We have all given our time and effort to produce work for this awesome talent search, that was an effort we took on knowing only twelve creators would be selected. What I am proposing is that those who wish to, we should pool our creative resources and collaborate to create a comic anthology. I would like for it to be super-hero or horror themed anthology, but if there are others who are interested, let me know what you are interested in doing. I want to start this ASAP, if we can get a Kickstarter/IndieGogo off the ground in February or March with a goal to fulfill in May/June, we will need to act quickly. If you respond to this post, let me know your strengths/skills and also what type of anthology you want to do as well as current commitments and workloads (are you already on several other projects, are you working non stop overtime). I also asked if this is something that could disqualify us from entering next year’s Millarworld Talent Search, potentially, it is. If this project were to be a massive success, or even picked up by a major publisher, we would be disqualified, but if not, then we will have a published a body of work that can be show to potential employers.
Also, if you want to see what kind of YouTube content I produce, here is a link to my channel.

Thanks everyone,
George

We all couldn't be winners but now we can... Let's collaborate!

I’m excited people are open to doing this, what a cool opportunity to utilize the talent here. I have some logistical questions.